Terraform Error Cannot get property 'output'

Hello,
this is my first time trying Morpheus. I’ve been optimist about it, but getting stuck with what seems to be a deeper technical issue on my first use case. I’m using the Community Edition to attempt to run a Terraform for AWS. I keep getting an error saying:

prepare instance error: Cannot get property 'output' on null object

At first I tried connecting to my github repository, but I’ve boiled everything down to a barebones, local TF file and get the same error. I followed Morpheus’ documentation and enabled debugging which showed this error, but it’s not helpful to me.

2023-12-22_19:10:56.72431 ''[2023-12-22 19:10:56,838] [http-nio-127.0.0.1-8080-exec-9] ERROR c.m.i.TerraformService - executeTerraformCommand error: groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: com.bertramlabs.plugins.hcl4j.RuntimeSymbols.VariableTree.readLines() is applicable for argument types: () values: []
2023-12-22_19:10:56.83870 Possible solutions: getLine() 
2023-12-22_19:10:56.83871 'groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: com.bertramlabs.plugins.hcl4j.RuntimeSymbols.VariableTree.readLines() is applicable for argument types: () values: []

What I did was create a spec template, Instance Type, Instance Layout and now I’m trying to provision it as an instance.

createInstanceError

Thank you for any pointers!

Do you have output defined in your TF? Are you able to share any of the code (minus credentials please).

@rboyd Any ideas?