Tasks need deletion warnings or protection

Add warnings before deleting tasks that are in workflows, or deletion protection.

If a task is in a workflow, and I delete it, it just vanishes from the workflow. This can break the workflow.

At minimum, when deleting a task, it should display a warning if it is being used in a workflow.

Even better would be if it was able to flag a task as undeletable, at any point, or if it is used in a workflow. This could be set system wide, or in a specific workflow.

2 Likes

Ooh I like this!

A simple checkbox on every task’s configuration that says “protect from accidental deletion” would be a worthy implementation of this idea, I think.